Testimonials & Reviews

Kiavash Nikkhou, MD

Board Certified Urologist & Kidney Stone Specialist located in Thousand Oaks, CA

237 total reviews

Dr. Kiavash Nikkhou always appreciates feedback from his valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 237 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Dr. Kiavash Nikkhou below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

Ara M.
Submitted 08/05/22
This was my first visit with Dr. Nikkhou and he was great. He was attentive, down-to-earth, very easy to speak with, and he addressed his prescriptions for me as an individual and not a statistic. I highly recommend him to family and friends.
Arnold M.
Submitted 08/04/22
Dr Nikkhou is highly experienced in kidney stone and related issues. He correctly diagnosed my kidney stone and conducted effective follow up procedures to correct the related problem. Office staff are great but need to communicate with patients more readily and effectively specially patients who are still under care.
Charles C.
Submitted 08/04/22
Friendly and efficient
Marcia N.
Submitted 08/04/22
Staff friendly and efficient. Dr. Nikkhou very informative, easy to talk to, professional
John J.
Submitted 08/03/22
Dr thorough, explains so a lay person can understand and gives consideration to patient concerns. Would happily recommend Dr Nikkhou to any and all.
Bonnie F.
Submitted 08/03/22
He listened to my concerns and ordered the appropriate tests.
Anandaraj P.
Submitted 08/02/22
Very good first meeting. Feel optimistic
Eleanor S.
Submitted 07/31/22
Good
John L.
Submitted 07/29/22
Did not have a long wait ready to move on to the next phase of treatment
Andrew S.
Submitted 07/29/22
My appointment this time was to me an embarrassing procedure, that I was not looking forward to having. In addition, I anticipated it being uncomfortable. At the appointment, I was made as comfortable as possible, and doctor Nikkhou and his assistant were both very professional and put me at ease during my office visit. It is obvious that doctor Nikkhou cares about his patients and strives to get everyone back to being healthy. As far as this appointment being embarrassing to me, well, some things are just not avoidable, but I am glad it is over. Now we have a plan of action that will best serve my situation, and looking forward to positive results in the future. THANK YOU!!
John B.
Submitted 07/28/22
Excellent Doctor.
Edward S.
Submitted 07/28/22
I'm the caretaker of my stepdad and have been looking for a urologist since his last one retired. I made an appointment for my dad with Dr Nikkhou and was very impressed with his knowledgeable and caring manner. He will be my dad's urologist from now on. I highly recommend.
Richard D.
Submitted 07/27/22
Dr Nikkhou was very thorough regarded to my first office visit and current medical condition. He made it easy to understand the next steps we were going to take for future tests and procedures that may occur. Very pleased with Dr Nikkhou.
William C.
Submitted 07/27/22
Very satisfied with the visit.
Kim T.
Submitted 07/26/22
Gary C.
Submitted 07/22/22
thorough, efficient, attentive, respnsive
William S.
Submitted 07/22/22
Fast, to the point, very professional, and extremely on point
Jozsef N.
Submitted 07/22/22
Excellent, as always!
Carthik S.
Submitted 07/22/22
Patient and chill doctor.
Colleen F.
Submitted 07/22/22
This doctor takes time to listen to you and answer any of your questions and you don’t feel rushed.